Shyne Says Kanye West’s ‘Yeezus’ Is ‘Genius’

Shyne is a fan of Kanye West’s critically acclaimed sixth studio album. The “Gangland” rapper took to Twitter to praise Yeezy’s work.

“#Yeezus is genius,” he wrote.

“Yeezus” is available in major retail stores and many online sites, including iTunes and Amazon.

Kanye surprised fans Monday after making it available on his website a day early for $11.99.


West traveled to Paris to complete most of the album. The album is much different from West’s previous works.

“Yeezus” can be best described as dark.

The Louie Vuitton Don experimented with a variety of sounds, including acid house, industrial music, dancehall and Chicago drill.

It wouldn’t have been appropriate for Ye to dabble in Chicago drill without featuring two of the Windy City’s top drill artists in Chief Keef and King Louie.

King Louie , who also goes under the rap alias “King L,” makes a guest feature on the “Send It Up.”

Chief Keef and West collaborated on the song “Hold My Liquor.”

West kept the song features to a minimum on his latest release. But guest features additionally include Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kid Cudi and Charlie Wilson.

Check out “Yeezus” tracklisting below:

01. On Sight
02. Black Skinhead
03.I Am A God (Featuring God)
04. New Slaves (Featuring Frank Ocean)
05. Hold My Liquor (Featuring Chief Keef & Justin Vernon)
06. I’m In It
07. Blood On The Leaves
08. Guilt Trip (Featuring Kid Cudi)
09. Send It Up (Featuring King L)
10. Bound 2 (Featuring Charlie Wilson

Sign up to become a member of by clicking here.
For Updates, Be sure to Follow on Twitter @_KollegeKidd by clicking here.
You can also stay up-to-date by liking FaceBook Page by clicking here

Related Posts

This entry was posted in Kidd Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.