News

Google New Policy allows it to Use Personal Information



Google users have until March 1 to delete their Google Browsing History, according to digitaljournal.com. Google is implementing a new privacy policy that allows it to gather, store and use personal information.

After March 1, all data Google has collected from you, including search queries, sites visited, age, gender and location will be gathered and assigned to your online identity represented by your Gmail and YouTube accounts, according to Tech News Daily. At this point, one will not be able to opt out unless she or she deletes their google account.

It may be beneficial for users to delete their browsing history as it would restricts Google’s ability to track them.

Electronic Frontier Foundation (EEF), a nonprofit organization based in San Francisco that advocates for online privacy, says: “Search data can reveal particularly sensitive information about you, including facts about you location, interests, age, sexual orientation, religion, health concerns and more.”

To delete your browsing history. Follow the steps below:

1. Go to the google homepage and sign into your account.

2. Click the dropdown menu next to your name in the upper-right hand corner of your screen.

3. Click accounts settings

4. Find the “Services section”

5. Under “Services” there is a sub-section that reads “View, enable, disable web history.” Click the link next to it that reads: “Go to Web History.”

6. Click on “Remove all Web History”







This entry was posted in Kidd Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

News Links